Sephora X Nail Polish

Got my hands on the new SEPHORA X nail polish, and so far I think they truly are as eXceptional as advertised.  With the constantly growing nail art trend comes the pop up of so many new polish brands, so what makes this line stand out?  Apparently, Sephora has scoured the globe for the most state-of-the-art formulas combined with the newest technologies to create the “one coat that changes everything.”

Check below for the Sephora X line of polishes

Screen Shot 2012-12-02 at 3.06.46 PM

Screen Shot 2012-12-02 at 3.04.23 PMScreen Shot 2012-12-02 at 3.04.28 PMScreen Shot 2012-12-02 at 3.04.39 PMScreen Shot 2012-12-02 at 3.05.20 PMScreen Shot 2012-12-02 at 3.04.35 PMScreen Shot 2012-12-02 at 3.05.56 PMScreen Shot 2012-12-02 at 3.06.21 PMScreen Shot 2012-12-02 at 3.06.28 PMScreen Shot 2012-12-02 at 3.06.41 PMScreen Shot 2012-12-02 at 3.03.31 PM

According to a few of the sales girls, my local Sephora is one of the few stores to have an actual display as of now since the brand is still doing a test run of how well the polishes do.

IMG_3761

SEPHORA X Display/Tester Booth

Roll of disposable tester strips so you don't ruin your current nail polish!

Roll of disposable tester strips so you don’t ruin your current nail polish!

The two polishes I purchased were Chaotic from The Illusionists and Explosive from The Sparklers, both of which are already sold out online.

Chaotic I love because it adds a splatter effect to any simple nail color you have. As seen here over Orly Dazzle.

SEPHORA X Chaotic

SEPHORA X Chaotic

Explosive is on my accent finger also over Orly Dazzle.  The color of the sparklers actually comes out pretty translucent unless you use several coats, so I would suggest using them over a base color.

SEPHORA X Explosive accent nail

SEPHORA X Explosive accent nail

I am seriously loving both polishes on my nails right now, and will definitely go back to try the other polish formulas and colors.  The only gripe I have is that the square brush handle doesn’t line up with the bottle when you close it.  It seems like Sephora attempted to mimic the Chanel bottle design but didn’t spend the extra money to make a separate circular cap.  I’m also predicting that splatter top coats in various colors will be the next big thing since the crackle/shatter polishes from the past years.  Have any of you tried SEPHORA X yet? If so, what do you think?

If you haven’t, hurry over to your nearest Sephora store or sephora.com to check them out because many are already sold out online!

 

6 comments

  1. Pingback: Sephora X Polish Overview & First Impressions | Project Swatch
  2. Dawn

    I’ve been dying to get my hands on these. Called numerous Sephora’s and a bunch said they had the line but once I arrived at the stores I found that to be untrue. Ordered a bunch on line but there are still some I need. Where were you able to locate these? They’re just fabulous!

    • jensTHATgirl

      Dawn, I was able to find them at my local Sephora in Los Angeles. The sales girls were saying that only some Sephoras would be selling them for now as a trial run, and some of them has no idea it had released. Maybe call Sephora corporate to ask which stores have the entire line of Sephora X. I’m pretty sure the special top coats are all sold out because I got the last one at my Sephora, but hopefully they restock online soon. Hope that helps! And thanks for reading.

      • Dawn

        Thanks so much! I tried all the major NYC stores including the new flagship at Times Square and it’s a no go. I’ll definitely try contacting corporate. Loving your blog :)

What do you think?

